Volunteer Opportunities

Volunteer Opportunities

Good organizations require good volunteers.

Please contact the people below to learn about opportunities to volunteer on a prescribed burn.

Note:
Most organizations require NWCG S130/190 or organizational training in order to participate. See our training page for upcoming courses.

Clay Frazer – Pheasants Forever and WPFC Treasurer  cfrazer@eco-resource.net

Paul Quinlan – City of Madison Parks Division; Conservation Resource Supervisor and WPFC Board Member PQuinlan@cityofmadison.com

Adam Gundlach – Lakeshore Nature Preserve; Field Projects Coordinator  adam.gundlach@wisc.edu

Lars Higdon – Dane County Land & Water Resources Department, Parks Division; Botanist/Naturalist  higdon.lars@countyofdane.com

Jim Rogala – The Prairie Enthusiasts; VP Coule Region Chapter  jrogala58@gmail.com 

Caroljean Coventree – The Prairie Enthusiasts; Chippewa Savannas Chapter  theprairieenthusiasts.csc@gmail.com

Rich Hendersen – The Prairie Enthusiasts; VP Empire-Sauk Chapter  tpe.rhenderson@tds.net

Graham Steinhauer – Madison Audubon; Land Steward Goose Pond Sanctuary   gsteinhauer@madisonaudubon.org

Dan Wallace – Friends of Brooklyn Wildlife Area   friendsofbrooklyn-contact@googlegroups.com

Hannah Larson – The Nature Conservancy WI; Outreach Coordinator  wivolunteer@tnc.org

Jared Urban – WDNR State Natural Areas Program; Volunteer Coordinator   Jared.Urban@wisconsin.gov